eBay Classifieds  » All ads » Pets » Dogs & puppies

Shepherd - Theadora - Medium - Adult - Female - Dog - Please Contact (Alpharetta)

  • Price:Please Contact
  • Address:P.O. Box 821, Alpharetta, GA 30009 (map)
  • Date Posted:11/01/12
  • Age:Adult
  • Gender:Female
  • Offered by:Shelter
  • Description:
  • Shepherd - Theadora - Medium - Adult - Female - Dog

    Hi! My name is Theadora, but my foster mommy and daddy call me Thea. I was really down on my luck and so very scared when my foster daddy was pulling dogs from a high kill shelter for AAU and saw me huddled in the back of my run, paralyzed with fear, barking dogs all around me. He made a very fast phone call to the Angels and begged them to let him save me, he even told them that he would foster me himself. Of course, they said yes!! But I was so frightened that every time he tried to get me to walk out of my run, I dropped to my tummy and cowered. So he just scooped me up and carried me out of that awful place like a baby. Turned out I was heartworm positive, but no worries, the Angels had me treated for that and those nasty things are gone now! I am a small Shepard mix...only about 28 pounds, spayed, current on all my vaccines, and ready for my forever home.I am about a year old, still a puppy, really. I get along great with other dogs, as a matter of fact I think I would be very sad if my forever home had no playmates for me because I am very high energy and I LOVE to play! Actually, sometimes I would rather play with my doggy friends than eat. I do like cats, a lot! I like to chase them and lick them, but I have never hurt them. A couple of my cat friends here in my foster home don't like that very much, though. I must be an inside doggy, but I must also have a fenced in backyard as I love to hang out in the backyard and on the deck when my foster mommy and daddy are home, and I love to run and play with my foster family's other dogs. One thing you do need to know about me is that I can sail right over a 4 foot wooden fence, you should see me! I am GOOD at that! So I will require at least a 6 foot privacy fence, I have never tried to get out of my foster family's 6 foot fence. I also LOVE the baby pool....so if you adopt me I would like to have one of those, too. Could I be the right doggy for your family? Make a donation in this dog's name at http://www.angelsrescue.org/#donate An Adoption Application for this dog can be found on our website, www.angelsrescue.org, and can be submitted online. For inquiries, email [email removed] . Be sure to check out and "like" our Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/angelsrescue

    CHARACTERISTICS:
    Breed: Shepherd
    Size: Medium
    Petfinder ID: 22766872

    ADDITIONAL INFO:
    Pet has been spayed/neutered

    CONTACT:
    Angels Among Us Pet Rescue, Inc. | Alpharetta, GA | 877-404-5874

    For additional information, reply to this ad or see: http://www.petfinder.com/petnote/displaypet.cgi?petid=22766872

    Brought to you by Petfinder.com
Ad ID: 24312904
    • Posted by: Ad Partner | View all ads
    • Profile: Active since 11/2012
    Important Important Safety Tips:
    Please take care when buying and selling animals. To avoid buying a sick pet or dealing with unscrupulous pet dealers, be sure to meet any animal and owner in person. Do not buy unless you can ensure that the animals are kept in sanitary and humane conditions. Learn more about responsible pet acquisition, ownership and adoption. eBay Classifieds does not offer any transaction or payment services. Stay safe - read our safety tips.
    Why list Shepherd - Theadora - Medium - Adult - Female - Dog on eBay Classifieds? It's Free, Friendly & Local